WAYW

What Are You Wearing: Wedding Edition of Grey’s Anatomy Part I

There have been multiple wedding dresses on everyone’s favorite binge watch show, Grey’s Anatomy.

Although doctors in the real world may despise Grey’s Anatomy and hope it dies in a hole, us ignorant viewers love the drama and the fact that everyone seems to hook up in the middle of their shifts. Spoiler Alert: If you actually want to become a doctor, they don’t go in the “on call room” for anything but sleeping if you know what I mean.

Anyway, as a white tee shirt I feel like I have been in a mood lately. You know, it all started when Arya spilled her honey mustard sauce all over me and then I had to talk to the stupid Oxi Clean again. I’m telling you man, Mr.Clean is sooo much more entertaining. But, because I was in a mood I decided to watch some Grey’s, because the best way to get out of a funk is realizing once again that your goal is to be Christina Yang. That is all you want.

So for today’s blog post I decided to do wedding dresses on Grey’s Anatomy and rate them in my expert opinion. And yes, I am an expert on this because what color are wedding dresses? WHITE. That’s what I thought.

Let’s begin with my favorite wedding dress that has been featured on Grey’s. April Kepner’s. Part One… (spoiler: she has another wedding dress but it’s not nearly as beautiful)

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.14.51 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.14.38 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.14.07 PM

Part one is the gown I want to wear for my wedding. Period. The top of the gown and then the puffy bottom. Ugh, I’m in wedding dress heaven.

Next up, Christina Wedding Dress Part 1 and 2!

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.29.10 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.33.30 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.34.08 PM That’s Part 1 so now for part 2…

Yes, it’s not white. But Christina Yang wouldn’t be Christina Yang if she didn’t do things differently.

Now it’s Izzie Steven’s turn!

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.41.00 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.41.12 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.41.39 PMScreen Shot 2017-03-18 at 6.42.07 PM

This dress was originally supposed to be Meredith’s, but let’s be honest. It looked better on Izzie anyway, and Meredith got married on a post-it note. Her scrubs were a good enough wedding dress.

I was planning on doing all of the wedding dresses but apparently if your show runs for 13 seasons and the only reason people are still watching it is because they want Jackson and April to just end up together already, there are a lot of wedding dresses involved. So, I split this post up into two parts. In a few days, look for Grey’s Anatomy Wedding Dress Part II.

Which one is your favorite out of these three?

Toodles,

The White Tee

all image rights: Netflix and ABC

 

Leave a Reply

