Mannequin Mania

Rain drop… Top Shop… Imma bout to go shopping non stop

Hehe. Did you like my song? As a white tee, I think my musical skills are great. At least I’m better than the shoes that sing, they are always squeaking.

Top shop. That store makes tears fall from my eyes, why? The price tags of clothes I so desperately want to add to my collection of crap in my closet.

So instead, I decided to do a Mannequin Mania post about the store since I have banned me and my owner Arya from entering it ever again.. no more tears.

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 3.26.14 PM.png

Top Shop Store Mannequins on display

It would be a blessing as a tee shirt to sit next to these coats that are on these mannequins. And those overalls… ahh, I think I’m in heaven. Someone pinch me.

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 3.28.37 PM.png

These mannequins are too cool for school. Look at that hairrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 3.32.16 PM.png

TopShop Mannequins on display

It’s a rainbow, a rainbow of clothes I’ll never own. *cries*

But for a quick second, something serious. Mannequins need to start representing all body types. Not just one. I am in love with the clothes, but I am not in love with the fact that all of the mannequins I see in all the stores I shop at are of one size. THIS IS NOT JUST TOPSHOP! This is the clothing industry as a whole. No matter your opinion on different sizes, its our job to make everyone feel absolutely FAB in their clothing. It is not an accurate representation of the fashion industry or of the world. Let’s get a start on making a change! Size zero is beautiful, but so is size 12.

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 3.35.03 PM.png

Drawing depicting mannequins at TopShop // artist unknown

Toodles,

The White Tee

Leave a Reply

