Mannequin Mania

Mannequin Monday: Urban Outfitters

Hello again lovelies, I’m back with a new Mannequin Monday segment. As a blogger I want to keep you amazing people interested in what I have to say, so if you have any suggestions or want to contact me about anything please do! I have made it a new goal to continue to write longer, more high quality content so that you readers get the best of what The White Tee has to offer (:

Today’s Mannequin Monday is on the store Urban Outfitters. This store often attracts a younger (hip if you may) audience but it’s store carries home and decor items that almost any age would find appealing. Urban Outfitters almost never fails in the quality of their clothes, however they can be a tad expensive. As a white tee shirt in the fashion blogging business, I don’t have a lot of money to go around.. but I wouldn’t mind stupidly spending some of it at this store.

Now, let’s get to the mannequins.

Screen Shot 2016-12-19 at 4.06.27 PM.png

Image Rights: http://www.socialbliss.com/assets/user_images/pic_5988_1346603234.jpg

There is something unique about the uniformity that is featured in this trio. If you have noticed, the first and the third mannequin are identical. This replication allows for the middle mannequin to look quite different when in reality it does not drastically differ at all. These looks are very well put together, this is shown by the length of the skirt which clearly portraying the age of ‘teenagers’, followed by the tied denim shirt which also implies a younger age. These mannequins as a whole do a good job of attracting the youth, bringing across an almost ‘grunge’ or what some call a ‘tumblr’ look. I am very fond of the crossover purse that each of the mannequins carry; I think it complements the outfits with a neutral color and feel. Something I think the mannequins could do without is the white socks that are placed at the bottom; I don’t think they add anything to the look overall other than a distraction.

NEXT! Ha, I feel like a casting director.

Screen Shot 2016-12-19 at 4.15.36 PM.png

Image Rights: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/564x/c7/83/ee/c783eef847bafc904bc3d0b53f2f41e6.jpg

I picked this mannequin to show because it is one of my favorites. It encompasses all of the trends that are going on in the ‘junior’ fashion world. I think the shirt is fabulous, not to mention it’s white.. now that I think about it that may be my cousin Emilia! Anyway, off topic. The shirt has a beautifully complex, yet simple design that adds to the look but doesn’t grab the attention and the length (crop top) is extremely in fashion at the moment. Something this look does wonderfully is that the outfit works together as a whole and all of the pieces of the outfit are seen equally. A good look has to work like a choir, everything has to blend. Thumbs up from me!!

Let’s keep them coming!

Screen Shot 2016-12-19 at 4.21.14 PM.png

Image Rights: https://mir-s3-cdn-cf.behance.net/projects/404/b9c76d28663047.55cb8e4d551bf.jpg

If you couldn’t tell, we’ve moved on to men’s wear. Heads up, we are just going to ignore that the middle one doesn’t have pants. There’s no need to embarrass her. Okay beginning with the left, I like the idea of layers especially in the winter time. It is freeeezing out there! I think the plaid tie around is a very ‘in’ thing currently so I can see why it was added to the outfit, although I don’t think it is needed. Okay one thing about the middle girl, I LOVE the jacket… almost makes up for the no pants thing. Oops. Onto the third! I really enjoy the preppyness that the look gives off. This is definitely a stylish man who is walking the streets of New York City, and I approve of his outfit choice.

And last but certainly least…

Screen Shot 2016-12-19 at 4.28.16 PM.png

Image Rights: https://mir-s3-cdn-cf.behance.net/projects/404/c7691a28661257.55cb7ec2e80bd.jpg

I’m sorry. But this… this is a no no. I appreciate farmers, I really do. I grew up next to farmers! But this, this does not belong on a mannequin in Urban Outfitters, it belongs on a farm… and the Converses don’t help.

That’s all for today’s Mannequin Monday!! Tomorrow get ready for a Tee Talk Tuesday (:

Remember to like/comment/share, I always appreciate it.

Contact me on my contacts page! I always love to chat.

Toodles,

The White Tee

Cover Image Rights: http://blog.urbanoutfitters.com/files/uo_rialto_6.jpg

Leave a Reply

