Mannequin Mania

Mannequin Monday: J Crew

Yay another Mannequin Monday!! The last Mannequin Monday I posted you guys seemed to really enjoy, so I hope you like this one too. *fingers crossed*

So as a white tee I often walk around the mall and outlet with my owner Arya and critique mannequins as if they’re people because.. why not? Arya and I have recently discovered a store we love because as we have mentioned a thousand times over

WE LOVE PREPPY CLOTHES!

Now some of you may have already guessed what store I am talking about, and if you haven’t just read the title of this article. Today’s Mannequin Monday is focused on none other than J Crew.

So let’s begin (:

Starting out with this beautiful mannequin:

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 12.36.11 PM.png

Image Rights: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/aa/0b/a6/aa0ba6c5877e4f2b346db8be7be4cbb0.jpg

As you can tell for this Mannequin Monday the pictures do not come from me but from the Internet because unfortunately I haven’t been able to go to their store recently. But, this mannequin makes me scream of happiness. I am not a fan of polka dots but this blazer certainly makes me rethink that. I love the white on black and the perfect fit of the blazer. Please let me have that next to me in Arya’s closet. The blue denim shirt is the perfect size and I like the color, it seems to have the ‘washed out’ look. J Crew is known for its statement jewelry and the one of this mannequin is no exception. I love its placement right under the collar. And finally the shorts. I LOVE these shorts for a very simple reason. Arya and I go to a school where any kinds of shorts you find are somehow to small and you get dress coded. But these shorts are the PERFECT length while still looking stylish.

Okay on to number 2 !!

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 12.42.09 PM.png

Can we talk about how ADORABLE these are??? This is J Crew’s kids line and let me just say when I have kids, this is what they will be wearing. I love the juvenile preppy outfit that comes first with the school girl tie with the butterfly sweater and the mustard yellow flare skirt. This girl would take all the attention in her class. The second kids mannequin has such a put together outfit, most men don’t wear clothes like that. I love the (what seems like) wool jacket paired with the button down shirt. That gives off an extremely preppy vibe. The khakis are very cute, especially rolled up. AND THE SHOES *mouth hangs open because I’m in love*. I absolutely adore the mustard yellow laces along with boots that give off a Timberland nature. The third mannequin is just a dream. If Arya had worn this when she was younger maybe she wouldn’t have gone through that tom boy stage every girl inevitably goes through in second through fourth grade.  I am obsessed with this pink jacket with the buttons and the shoulder pads. The striped yellow and white shirt tucked under the pink skirt give off almost a “I’m going to work” look which is ironic because this girl might be going to first grade. The whole outfit together looks.. what’s the word.. fabulous. And finally the fourth boys outfit is very very cute. I will admit it is my least favorite out of the four but I do think it is the most age appropriate. The gray shirt and the purple and black sweater are dressy clothes without being too over the top. I also love the  shoes fabric.

Image Rights: http://stylecampaign.com/blog/blogmails/mannequin/crewcuts_files/550.jpg

Moving On:

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 12.52.47 PM

Now this is called striking a pose 🙂 This mannequin is sitting on top of the clothing racks in the store and in my opinion it should be. Someone (something) with that outfit deserves to be looking down upon all us half dressed people in sweatpants and sweatshirts. Again, the statement necklace is there bringing more life into the outfit. I love the combination between the gray sweater and the white shirt underneath. The gray sweater has the perfect sleeve length, not too long, not too short, but just right. Leave it to me to put a goldilocks reference in a fashion blog. I also really like the tan shorts. The colors grey, white, and tan mix together really well. And the white heels with the straps get applause from me.

Image Rights: http://cache3.asset-cache.net/gc/492838341-mannequin-sits-on-top-of-a-rack-of-clothing-gettyimages.jpg?v=1&c=IWSAsset&k=2&d=X7WJLa88Cweo9HktRLaNXk1W5F%2FX5HvnAcArnsQsQkd2rVUUBzo2M3wbJGxomSCyzlJLsA3xNj%2BzZ9wM2BvrZg%3D%3D

Alright, LAST ONE!

Screen Shot 2016-08-22 at 12.58.41 PM.png

*drools*

This look might not be everyone’s style but to me it is perfection. I absolutely adore the orange print mixed with the striped shirt. I think it contrasts really well. The fit of the skirt is extraordinary and I appreciate the idea of creating a cape. The necklace is redefining statement jewelry. This dazzling neck piece brings a sort of fun joyous side to the outfit.

Image Rights: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/c7/79/4d/c7794dff6cb4c55f582b140b1fe471f6.jpg

And that’s it! I hope you enjoyed this week’s Mannequin Monday: J Crew and I can’t wait to Tee Talk with you tomorrow. If you like Harry Potter, stay tuned 🙂

Don’t forget to like/comment/follow my blog. I really appreciate it!

Comment your favorite mannequin from today below.

Toodles,

The White Tee

Cover Image Rights: http://pixel.nymag.com/imgs/fashion/daily/2016/03/07/07-jcrew-ad-1.w529.h793.jpg

Leave a Reply

