WAYW

What Are You Wearing : Self Portrait

Welcome back!! Finally, I am back from Mexico and can continue on writing blog posts for you lovely readers. Once again, I am so sorry I haven’t posted in a week it was due to not having wifi on vacation so now I am back on track and will be posting every day.

So, today is Wednesday and that means a question needs to be asked.

Who?

Today’s ‘who’ is the label Self Portrait. I promise you after this post you will never forget that name because their clothes… well let’s just say I want them all next to me in Arya’s closet. (A closet which is right now full of a $20 shopping limit so unfortunately Arya can not buy any of these UGH)

I’m going to start out with this picture to give you a rough idea of what this company’s clothes tend to look like. They often have intricate lace. After looking at this picture I will begin to look at other garments Self Portrait has made and give my opinion.

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 6.10.36 PM.png

As you can see lace and lines are what Self Portrait is all about.

So let’s begin!!

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 5.44.49 PM

Image Rights: http://luckypony.co.za/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/self-portrait-1.jpg

This dress is just beautiful. My owner Arya is a preppy girl by heart so this collar makes me  and her jump for joy. The combination of sheer and blue lace gives the look so much life without splashing it with a rainbow of colors. The geometric lines are something I haven’t seen much of, with the rectangles at different widths throughout the garment. I am absolutely in love with the look.

Next up!

Image Rights: http://images.asos-media.com/inv/media/2/3/3/9/6339332//image2xxl.jpg

http://images.asos-media.com/inv/media/2/3/3/9/6339332/blushpink/image1xl.jpg

Again, I love the geometric lines of the outfit and the cut outs that are pieced together almost like a puzzle are what makes this outfit so beautiful. The color is also well chosen, this light pink would look magnificent on all skin tones.

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 5.54.20 PM.png

Image Rights: http://g03.a.alicdn.com/kf/HTB17vHzHVXXXXXYXXXXq6xXFXXXl/2015-Spring-New-font-b-Dress-b-font-Fashion-Designed-Short-font-b-Dress-b-font.jpg

I can just imagine someone walking in to a spring party in this and EVERYONE on their feet clapping. Okay, maybe they wouldn’t clap but they’d probably secretly try and take pictures of it. This wine red dress has just the right length and fits perfectly. It almost looks like a beautiful red jungle.

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 5.58.58 PM

Image Rights: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/b1/4e/08/b14e08ac1fab22c2e81908b21c38345d.jpg

Oh the lovely collar is back. If you were to describe Arya’s style it would be ‘prepster’ (I totally made that up, let’s make it a thing!!) but it means preppy hipster BUT that doesn’t mean she doesn’t applaud preppy classy, and that is what this dress is. I love the arrows, it sets the dress apart from anything I’ve seen in their clothing. Again, I think their knowledge of lines and geometry in constructing garments is superb. This is definitely one of my favorite outfits by them.

Okay, LAST ONE!!

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 6.04.46 PM.png

Image Rights: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/de/d1/a6/ded1a6e1cc43bd296bace741da14e350.jpg

AHH A JUMPSUIT!! Can we applaud the top of this outfit. The detail that has gone into it is extraordinary. This is just more proof of the statement I made earlier about them knowing geometric lines on clothing. The pants fit perfectly and I love the length. This is something I would buy without a moment’s hesitation.

Well, that’s all for today’s “who’s who” of fashion. Please don’t forget to follow my blog and like/comment !! Tune in tomorrow for some ‘Trendy Thursday’.

Are you a clothing or accessories company who would like to be featured on my blog? Contact me on my contact’s page!

Thank you all for reading (:

Toodles,

The White Tee

cover image/first image rights: http://h-a-l-e.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/Self-Portrait-01.jpg

Leave a Reply

